I am sure that we can all relate to this. I have found this true myself but I still struggle sometimes with sitting on my temper until it cools and I can see things more clearly. It’s a work in progress.

Planting Positivity

Working in a service industry (photography) can sometimes make it easy for me to complain.

I recently had a client claim they were thrilled with the photos I sent to them, only to turn around and nit-pick one image, asking for me to provide them with a different shot, and to edit a whole slew of things on it that I hadn’t seen as an issue visually.

I immediately felt a flush of heat to my face when I got the email from my client… I was angry for about five minutes, and then I realized that my main goal as a photographer is to make my clients happy through the images I can provide them with. I had a decision to make: tell the client, “Sorry, that’s the image I chose to edit and per your contract that’s all you get.” Or, go ahead and put two hours of…

View original post 113 more words

Leave a Reply

