In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Happy Place.”

Though I have a few different happy places that I use to escape the world one of my favorite is out on the road cycling.

bicycle-362171_640

There is just something about being out on the road, all alone most of the time, just pedaling my bike down the long twist and turns that really puts me in that happy zone. I ride past a church sometimes and I think how that church looks so peaceful and how the people that go there must be happy to have such a nice church. Other times I will ride past a farm out on the outskirts of town where I can smell the hey and watch the horses and cows trotting along.

farm-533733_640 germany-82680_640

Some places that I ride seem to have a different world around every curve. One minute you are riding in a ritzy neighborhood and the next minute you are passing trailers that are parked off the road a bit and there always seems to be a bird dog in the front yard under a tree, hopefully tied up.

As I ride along through these places I am able to experience all the different ways of living as well as the different people that are there. A smile here and a nod there. I am always amazed at how many of the people I see seem to be genuinely nice.

I am just a traveler traveling his merry way. The peace I find in my travels carry me from day to day.

Tony R

3 thoughts on “Where is my Happy Place

  1. You live in a beautiful place. It reminds me of a song . it is in my native language. In it a little boy sitting by the river asks it -‘o river, where is your country ? Where are you going? Where have you been? Tell me all about your endless journey. Tell me your adventures….’ Hope your daily travels are equally fun and enriching.Mamta

    Like

Leave a Reply

